

City of Chicago Office of the City Clerk

City Hall 121 North LaSalle Street Room 107 Chicago, IL 60602 www.chicityclerk.com

Legislation Referred to Committees at the Chicago City Council Meeting 6/21/2023

Section 1a - Mayoral Introductions

	File #	Title	Sponsor(s)	Committee Referrals
APPO	DINTMENTS			
1	A2023-0001255	Appointment of Mary B. Richardson- Lowry as Corporation Counsel	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Budget and Government Operations
2	A2023-0001269	Appointment of Lorraine J. Rieff- Liakouras as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
3	A2023-0001270	Appointment of Eric J. Kirsammer as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
4	A2023-0001271	Appointment of John L. Bucksbaum as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
5	A2023-0001272	Appointment of Xavier Zenninger as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
6	A2023-0001273	Appointment of Steve A. Quick as member of Special Service Area No. 23, Clark Street-Lincoln Park Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
7	A2023-0001275	Appointment of Holly S. Lodarek as member of Special Service Area No. 23, Clark Street-Lincoln Park Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
8	A2023-0001276	Appointment of Ignacio Davila-Ayala as member of Special Service Area No. 26, Broadway Commercial District Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
9	A2023-0001277	Appointment of Luis A. Monje as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
10	A2023-0001278	Appointment of Lindsey Wurz as member of Special Service Area No. 29-2014, West Town Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
11	A2023-0001280	Appointment of Benjamin E. Hamm as member of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln Avenue Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
12	A2023-0001291	Appointment of Don B. Klugman as member of Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
13	A2023-0001292	Appointment of David A. Israel as member of Special Service Area No. 75, Oak Street Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
14	A2023-0001293	Appointment of Angela Taylor as member of Special Service Area No. 77, West Garfield Park Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development

Legislation Referred to Committees at the Chicago City Council Meeting \$6/21/2023\$ Section 1a - Mayoral Introductions

	File #	Title	Sponsor(s)	Committee Referrals
15	A2023-0001261	Appointment of Annette Guzman as member and chair of Emergency Telephone System Board	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Public Safety
16	A2023-0001263	Appointment of Alejandra Flores as member of Special Service Area No. 3, Southwest Business Growth Area Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
17	A2023-0001266	Appointment of Paul F. Loaiza as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
18	A2023-0001282	Appointment of Erick Valdez as member of Special Service Area No. 39, Brighton Park-Archer Heights Commission		Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
19	A2023-0001284	Appointment of Suellen G. Hurt as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
20	A2023-0001285	Appointment of Ayesha Amena Karim as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
21	A2023-0001286	Appointment of Linda D. Young as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
22	A2023-0001287	Appointment of Damon L. Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
23	A2023-0001288	Appointment of Sean R. McGinnis as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
24	A2023-0001289	Appointment of Alejandra Gonzalez as member of Special Service Area No. 47, 47th Street and Cottage Grove Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
25	A2023-0001290	Appointment of Caroline O. Shoenberger as member of Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town Commission	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development
BOND	S & BOND ISSUES			
26	O2023-0001371	Periodic reallocations of portion of City's tax-exempt private bond cap issued by Illinois Housing Development Authority for housing development projects	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Finance

Legislation Referred to Committees at the Chicago City Council Meeting \$6/21/2023\$ Section 1a - Mayoral Introductions

	File #	Title	Sponsor(s)	Committee Referrals				
MUNIC	MUNICIPAL CODE AMENDMENTS							
27	O2023-0001460	Amendment of Municipal Code Chapters 17-12, 17-15, 17-17 and ancillary chapters regarding non-commercial messages as murals, vintage sign designations, non-conforming use under regulations for five year renewable period	Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Zoning, Landmarks and Building Standards				
PROP	PROPERTY Acquisition							
28	O2023-0001455	Acquisition of property for improvement of roadways project along S Burley Avenue from E 122nd Street to E 126th PI, S Carondolet Ave from E 122nd St to E 126th PI and E 122nd St from South Ave O to S Caroldolet Ave and Norfolk Southern Railway Company grade crossing for North Point Redevelopment Project	Johnson, Brandon (Mayor) *	Committee on Housing and Real Estate				