COPY



JOURNAL of the PROCEEDINGS of the CITY COUNCIL of the CITY of CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

Special Meeting--Wednesday, February 17, 1993

at 10:00 A.M.

(Council Chambers--City Hall--Chicago, Illinois)

OFFICIAL RECORD.

RICHARD M. DALEY Mayor WALTER S. KOZUBOWSKI City Clerk

ALDERMAN LORRAINE L. DIXON, PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE IN CHAIR.

In the absence of The Honorable Richard M. Daley, Mayor, Alderman Lorraine L. Dixon, President Pro Tempore, assumed the Chair.

Placed On File -- CALL FOR SPECIAL MEETING.

The following call for a special meeting was filed in the Office of the City Clerk on February 10, 1993 at 2:06 P.M.:

February 10, 1993.

In accordance with the rules adopted by the Chicago City Council and pursuant to Chapter 2-8-010 of the Municipal Code of Chicago, the following aldermen hereby call for a special City Council meeting to convene Wednesday, February 17, 1993 at 10:00 A.M., in the Council Chambers, 121 North LaSalle Street, for the express purpose of giving consideration to the following:

- 1. An ordinance authorizing the acceptance of the arbitrator's award in the arbitration proceedings and ratifying a collective bargaining agreement between the City of Chicago and the Fraternal Order of Police, Lodge No. 7.
- 2. An ordinance amending the Municipal Code of the City of Chicago by adding a new chapter entitled the Chicago Property Tax Limitation Ordinance.

(Signed)	Allan Streeter, Alderman, 17th Ward.	(Signed)	John O. Steele, Alderman, 6th Ward.
(Signed)	Helen Shiller, Alderman, 46th Ward.	(Signed)	Joseph A. Moore, Alderman, 49th Ward.
(Signed)	Jesse L. Miller, Alderman, 24th Ward.	(Signed)	Arenda Troutman, Alderman, 20th Ward.

(Signed) Lawrence S. Bloom, Alderman 5th Ward.

(Signed) Jesse J. Evans, Alderman 21st Ward.

Determination Of Quorum.

On Wednesday, February 17, 1993, at 10:03 A.M. Alderman Lorraine L. Dixon, President Pro Tempore, called the City Council to order. The clerk called the roll of members and it was found that there were present at that time: Aldermen Haithcock, Tillman, Preckwinkle, Bloom, Steele, Beavers, Dixon, Shaw, Burke, Jones, Streeter, Troutman, Evans, Munoz, Watson, E. Smith, Burrell, Mell, Shiller, Moore, Stone -- 21.

No quorum present.

Adjournment.

Thereupon, in the absence of a quorum, Alderman Lorraine L. Dixon, President Pro Tempore, stated that the meeting was Adjourned.

Water Stalouche

WALTER S. KOZUBOWSKI, City Clerk.